Skip to content ↓

Teaching Staff


Mr D Ares Head of Art
Miss R Atkinson Art


Mr P Hambling Director of Assessment and Information / Law
Mrs S Osei-Bempong Head of Business
Miss V Wilson Business Studies

Careers & Options

Mrs V Sinclair Careers & Options Co-ordinator
Mrs L Coleman Careers Advisor

Design Technology: Product Design & Food Technology

Mrs S Langridge Subject Leader of D&T, Nutrition and Cooking
Mr M Stephenson DT
Miss K Witham DT
Mrs A Emery Food
Mr T Iles Food & DT

Health and Social Care

Miss S Fitt


Mr R Weetman Director of English
Mr J Tansey English
Mrs L Turner English KS3 Leader & Accelerated Reader Lead
Ms Yiannopoulos English/Head of Media Studies
Miss A Martin English
Mrs V Sinclair English
Ms I Ali English
Ms M Green English
Miss T Pateman English 
Miss L Rendle English 
Mrs M Henocq English
Mr D O'Malley English


Miss M Evans Head of History
Mrs C Jarman History & Joint PSHE Co-ordinator
Mrs C Sawyer History
Mr I Chester Geography
Miss G Judd Humanities
Mrs J Matthews Humanities
Mrs D Fagan Head of Geography
Mrs N Corrick Geography
Miss K Wright Geography
Mrs N King Subject leader of Philosophy & Ethics
Mrs E Murphy-Dunn Philosophy and Ethics and Psychology
Mr B Webster History Apprentice

Computer Science and ICT

Mrs A Kansara Head of Computer Science
Mrs C Bouri ICT


Mr M Forsyth Director of Maths
Mrs D Kite-Williams Second in Maths
Ms S Davey Maths
Miss H Riesner Maths
Mr O Perkins Third in Maths
Mrs T Styles Maths
Mrs R Malmalabaduge Maths
Mr L Ramsamy Apprentice Teacher
Miss A Tucker Maths
Mrs V Chandrakumar Maths

Modern Foreign Languages

Miss F Vincent Head of MFL
Mr I Brown MFL
Ms M Labat MFL


Mr T Whale Acting Head of PE 
Mr D Ward PE
Mr J Dale PE
Miss S Fitt PE / Healthcare
Ms P Hurrell PE
Miss C Woodman PE
Mr T Iles PE/Food

Performing Arts 

Mrs L Haynes Head of Performing Arts
Miss J Salter Drama
Miss T McThredder Dance and Drama
Miss B Osborne Drama
Mr G Trebar Music


Mrs K Parker Head of Psychology


Mrs A Heath Director of Science 
Miss C Bourn Head of Biology
Miss H Sumpter Head of Chemistry
Mr M Harris Head of Physics
Mr D Birkenhead Science
Mr C Pittaway Science
Mr T Atherton Science
Miss S Jina Science
Miss K Walsh Science
Mr S Russell-Moyle Science 
Miss S Salim Science